top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Ourson Hat

The creation of this hat came about when I offered to make a baby photoshoot prop for my cousin Dayna Weststeyn. She is an amazing photographer and she was looking to expand from doing editorial and family photography to also include infant photography. She had found a picture of a hat similar to this one that she thought was super cute and so I got to work developing a pattern and, the result is the adorable Ourson hat.

0

I decided on the name Ourson for this style of hat because Ourson is French for Little/baby bear and this hat has little bear ears on.

These hats are made from neutral coloured yarn in the exact same colours as in the Avalon and Gunther blankets. This means that they are a perfect match and form an adorable set. I have also created this hat in white and I think it is just perfect for spring.

Photo Taken by Dayna

These hats will be available in 2 sizes (0-3 months and 3-6 months).

These hats will be available soon on my shop and will retail for $20

* photos Taken by Dayna Weststeyn

bottom of page